Leaving on a Metaphorical Jet Plane

Tomorrow my friends and I are leaving for a convention in New Jersey and staying until Sunday. I do plan on making at least one post on Saturday detailing my progress with ADF’s Dedicant Path, and I’ll be bringing my computer and books in case inspiration strikes me.

When I started Sage and Starshine last Friday, I expected it to give me something to do over the summer and to ensure focus on various spiritual goals (finishing the DP, getting through books that have been sitting on my shelf for far too long). I didn’t expect it to be as fulfilling and just plain fun as it has been. I’ve rediscovered my muse, as it were, and I’m finding myself more active and thorough in my Cauldron posts and PMs as well. While I don’t think I can keep up daily posts (although who knows what the summer will bring), I would like to stick to a schedule of three substantial posts a week with shorter updates sprinkled throughout. To give you an idea of what I’m thinking about, here’s my tentative schedule for the next two weeks:

  • Sat. 5/21: Dedicant Path: Catch-Up
  • Mon. 5/23: Back From Jersey Post
  • Wed. 5/25: Surprise Post!
  • Sat. 5/28: Dedicant Path: Nature Awareness
  • Mon. 5/30: Book Review
  • Wed. 6/1: First In the Shadow of 13 Moons Post
  • Sat. 6/4: Dedicant Path: First Book Started/Home Shrine

That’s just the guaranteed content. Who knows where I’ll go if I’m feeling particularly inspired? 😉

I haven’t even had this blog a week and I’m already at 137 views. Thank you guys so much for reading and commenting! I encourage everyone to leave me feedback and constructive criticism – whether it’s subjects you’d like me to write about or tips on blogging in general – and to like this site on StumbeUpon if you have the toolbar. (Unfortunately, SU buttons don’t work on blogs hosted on WordPress, so I don’t have anything for you to click here.) If you don’t have the toolbar, check out the SU homepage for the greatest time waster known to man.

4 thoughts on “Leaving on a Metaphorical Jet Plane

  1. I dunno about WP but on blogger/blogspot you can set up posts to publish as a later time/date if you prefer. I find it useful for spacing out posts. 🙂 Helps take off some of the pressure of keeping to your schedule as well, say you’re especially inspired one week but completely dry the next you can set up a few posts when you the time and inspiration and that way you won’t get frustrated or lose momentum unnecessarily. Works for me anyway 😀

    • Wow, talk about instant feedback! 😀 I know WP has that feature, and depending on how the rest of my week goes, I just might be using that feature. I’ve been pretty inspired this week, but I definitely know that in the future I won’t be able to churn out so much so reliably.

  2. Stumble Upon is literally the greatest website ever. My bf and I have wasted SO MUCH TIME with it, and have never been happier. In all seriousness, I’ve found some amazing recipes and advice stuff on there, as well as some just darn fun things to do. So, yeah. SU rocks! 😀

    • It’s amazing! I waste so much time on SU, but I’ve also found some great sites and blogs through it. So far I’ve gotten two or three SU hits, and the blog isn’t even a full week old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

