Bracelets for Maeve project update (please consider donating or re-posting!)

The Savage Cauldron

I have a lot of people out there who have recently chosen to follow my blog. Thanks, everyone.

I am working on a project called Bracelets for Maeve. When a battered woman goes to a shelter, her life has narrowed to a pretty dark point. Confidence, and something to value, is what I want to give them.

Maeve is a Celtic warrior goddess, who is my patron. She has given me great confidence in myself, and given me the push to really start to fight for what I care about. She was cast as a sexually promiscuous and intoxicating goddess, a reputation undeserved.

She has given me confidence as a woman. Now I want to pass that on to women who, like her, have been marginalized, trivialized, demonized, abused.

As of right now I have four bracelets ready, the very beginnings of my first box. I have $1.24 in donations.

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

